Dear Body

Dear Body,

I know, I’m sorry. It’s been a crazy couple of weeks, with Thanksgiving and all this extra stress.  Not a good combination for someone who eats their stress.  Yeah, I saw those pants today too, and they are NOT supposed to be this tight!  They were loose once, right?  I thought so.

Ok, so here’s the deal – I’m making you a promise.  Actually a couple of promises:

  1. No more stress-eating this week, you and I both know that never works out.  And we just feel like crap in the process.
  2. Tomorrow we will go for a run – just you and me. We both really need it.
  3. Lots of water.  I know you’re thirsty.
  4. Veggies and fruits – they can help clean out all that other crap I’ve been filling you with. You’d like that, wouldn’t you?

So that’s it.  I just wanted to let you know that I hear what you’re telling me.  I got the message loud and clear.  We’ll get this sorted out and soon those pants will be loose again!

XOXOXO

(Dear Blog, I know you’ve been neglected too.  Thanks for waiting for me.  I’ll try to make it up to you this week.)

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Health and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

