Iron Man 3 Highlights

We went to see Iron Man 3 today and here are the highlights, thanks to my six year old daughter (yeah, I know some of you wouldn’t take a six year old girl to see Iron Man – judge away, she was the best part of the movie).

SPOILER ALERT: reading this will not give away anything about the movie, but may give away something about my daughter.

He’s like magic with his science and computers. He just puts his hand here and does this {waves hand in the air} and things appear.

Would you ever want to date a superhero? Because that’s what Potts does.

He’s thinking about his sandwich. Know when else he does that? In the Subway commercial. He says, “You know what keeps going through my mind? Where’s my sandwich?” Because they make sandwiches.

He kind of seems like a bad guy right now… But those other guys are probably bad so it’s ok.

To be a superhero you have to have skills. Superhero skills.

That guy wants to be president so he’s bossing around the president. I don’t think anybody would do that… I don’t think he’s the actual president.

Me: He’s not. Do you know who the actual president is?

Barack Obama. And that guy looks nothing like Barack Obama!

I think that was about it. I’ve never enjoyed a movie more thoroughly.

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Kid Stories, Random and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Iron Man 3 Highlights

  1. Pingback: Maleficent with a 7 Year Old | A Perfect Day for J

  2. Pingback: Maleficent with a 7 Year Old | Tinseltown Times

Leave a Reply

