Wrong Answer

K: Mom, I have a question.

Me: I have an answer. The answer is 42. What’s the question?

K: Ha! I have to ask my question first. Are we going to be walking around a lot tomorrow?

Me: Probably not, but you might want to pack your walking shoes just in case.

K: Ok. Thanks. If you would have said 42, that would be the wrong answer. Because those are two very different things!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Oh, how she makes me giggle!

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Kid Stories, Super Short and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wrong Answer

  1. Oh come on! 42 can NEVER be the wrong answer! Gotta love Hitchhiker’s Guide!

Leave a Reply

