Messing with Texas

When we got into the car this evening, I stopped to take a quick shot of the dashboard:

20130827-202837.jpg

Which prompted this conversation:

W (9-years-old): One hundred and FOUR?! This isn’t Minnesota, this is TEXAS!

(Keep in mind that despite my numerous friends and high school classmates that currently live in Texas, my children have yet to cross that border.)

K (6-years-old): Yeah! This is Texas!

W: You know, if you live in Texas, it’s kind of good but it’s also kind of bad.

Me: Why’s that?

W: Because they don’t have hockey!

Me: Well, they have the Dallas Stars.

W: Hmmm, true. But they stink.

K: Yeah, because they don’t play hockey!

W: Yeah, because they can only play in indoor rinks.

Sorry, Texas! Minnesotans who weren’t even alive for the North Stars debacle know you shouldn’t have a team!

Please note: the opinions expressed above are the opinions of children and do not necessarily reflect the opinions of management.

Please also note: in management’s opinion, any city that cannot build outdoor ice does not deserve to have a hockey team, not just Dallas.

One final note: we actually all hate the Dallas Stars.

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Hockey, Humor, Kid Stories and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Messing with Texas

  1. Pingback: Stanley Cup Playoffs | A Perfect Day for J

Leave a Reply

