NaBloPoMo

Meep.  Today I signed up for NaBloPoMo – it’s a spin off of NaNoWriMo, but for bloggers.  If neither of those words mean anything to you, you can either click the links or not worry about and know that both are a commitment to writing during the month of November.

I tried NtaNoWriMo a few years ago.  The goal is to write 50,000 words, a novel, in one month.  I didn’t come close to the word count.  But I wrote more in a matter of weeks than I had at any other time.

And now NaBloPoMo – a post a day, every day in November.  When I started this blog, I considered writing daily to be a key factor in my quest for a Perfect Day.  So I’m really excited by the idea of a sponsored challenge to try to get me in my groove.  However, considering I usually post once every couple of weeks (give or take a week or two) this will be a challenge for me.  Luckily, there are no other rules about content or quality, so if you bear with me on the rough days, I’ll try to redeem myself at least once a week.

Well, here we go!

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to NaBloPoMo

  1. Pingback: NaBloPoMo: No Shopping Month « The Chaotic Soul

  2. Janice Heck says:

    Good luck. Keep on writing!

  3. Ave fun with NaBloPoMo! I’m trying NaNoWriMo this year, though I’m not off to a great start…hahaha, oh well. Looking forward to reading you every day this November 😉

    Cheers!

  4. Pingback: Where I Write My Blog | joynpain2

Leave a Reply

