Snow Emergency

I should be at home coming up with something fun to write. Instead, I’m at Target, 45 min before close, looking for snow pants and boots because Mommy, the teacher said I need them for tomorrow! Or else I can’t go outside for recess!

Good thing I can type and shop at the same time. Sorry NaBloPoMo, today is not a good day! Also should I buy the boots that are exactly her size, or two sizes up? I doubt the one will last through the season. I guess I could always save the others for next year. So I don’t have a repeat of tonight. (Though I still will, because the other child will have outgrown his stuff by then.)

P.S. Thanks, Guardian Snow Angel, for the ONE pair of snow pants in her size!

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Parenting, Random, Super Short, Writing and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow Emergency

  1. Oh dear, that was rather short notice for buying snow gear! It really is hard to decide what size to buy. They grow up so fast!

  2. perfectday says:

    Although I’ve lived in Minnesota long enough to know better than to wait until November to equip the kids! 😉 Ahh, well! Usually we’re slightly ahead of the storms because we buy their coats and everything at once, but this year they both fit into their coats from last year so I didn’t think too much about the other stuff!

Leave a Reply

