Troop to Troops

I have the privilege to be the troop leader for my daughter’s first grade Daisy Troop. Their favorite things to do during meetings is color and dance. So tonight we put their coloring powers to work and made Christmas and Thank You cards for our veterans and active military. We finished with a dance from Just Dance 3. It was the perfect meeting for our little troop, and the girls all left happy and smiling. I can only hope that the recipients of these cards will also get to enjoy a smile (if not a dance) when they read their cards.

20131106-205919.jpg

20131106-205928.jpg

20131106-205941.jpg

20131106-205950.jpg

20131106-210002.jpg

20131106-210010.jpg

About perfectday

There is always something bumping around in my head, and if I leave it up there, I will go crazy. So I try to get my thoughts out onto paper (or the current equivalent). Mostly this blog is just for me to keep my sanity, but I also hope there's a nugget or two in there that other people find worth reading.
This entry was posted in Feeling Good, Important and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Troop to Troops

  1. These are such cute cards. I’m sure the military recipients will be very happy!

Leave a Reply

